Reviews

great hotel - Rating 5/5

we stayed here for one night with our grandson in familly room ,the manager on arrival was very welcoming and very friendlyroom was very clean lots of towels tea and coffee in room, bar down stairs was nice , and the breakfast was amazing all you could eat was on offer from full english to fresh fruit and cereal toast the lot,parking was also on offer in a lock up garage right next to hotel , could not fault this hotel location was also great right by the tower madame tussards sealife centre and beach what more could you want will defo use this hotel when we go again thanks for a great stay.

Response

Thank you for these kind words Look forward to seeing you in the future

Reviewer:Mrs. suzanne carroll | Tue 31st May 2016


5 stars - Rating 5/5

My stay was a 5 star experience friendly staff and very helpful the roon was perfect and very clean and the bed was amazing to sleep in. Id recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and will deffently be staying here again

Response

Thank you look forward to welcoming you in the future

Reviewer:Mr. marc crumplin | Tue 31st May 2016


My stay - Rating 5/5

Very happy with my stay, room was ideal for me and my son and it was clean and tidy plus the owners make you feel at home

Reviewer:Miss. Lee Hunter | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


One night at the lights with grandkids - Rating 5/5

Late booking, excellent vfm, very clean, nice bar and entertainment. Breakfast top draw. Will come here again and probably stay a few nights.

Response

Thank you for your kind words we look forward to welcoming you allagain soon

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathryn Parr | Sat 31st Oct 2015


Suttcliffe Hotel - Rating 4/5

Does what it says on the tin.Going back in October

Reviewer:Mr. Saleem Bukhari | Mon 7th Sep 2015


fantastic loved every minute - Rating 5/5

Stayed in sutcliffe hotel with 12 other adults and kids .. hotel was spotless, staff very friendly and accomodating.. manager michael was brilliant couldnt do enough and kept us entertained.. brilliant value for money..will def be bk nxt year but need 7 rooms instead of 4.. blackpool has so much to offer for both adults and children.. circus was amazing

Reviewer:Miss. Bronagh Mullan| Sat 22nd Aug 2015


holiday - Rating 5/5

manager and stafffriendly rooms was clean and tidy central for shops and town center good breakfast in morning would recommendedhotel.

Response

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review We look forward to welcoming you in the future

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Wilson | Wed 13th May 2015


weekend break - Rating 2/5

Our check in was pleasant, rooms clean but in need of makeover. Breakfast nice but not value for money. booked online and had to pay half of bookibg which was fine but at the end of the stay was told that it wastoo much hassle to take payment online so full balance was due. Thought that this was terrible customer service as i should of been told by email prior to my start or even at the starT, good job i had money left to pay the unexpected £50. it is in a good location.

Response

Sorry for the inconvenience but the email states half the balance may be taken and if no email is provided then we cant respond though on occasion I have phoned customers up to inform them Sorry you must be one that was missed Though when I personally give my card details online I look for the payment being taken from my account and we have had guests say nothing had been taken

Reviewer:Mrs. Gemma Lyon | Mon 11th May 2015


very friendly - Rating 4/5

enjoyed my stay,comfortable bed lovely food.would recommend and will def return:)

Response

Thank you for your words of support look forward to welcoming you in the future

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Kiley | Wed 24th Sep 2014


holiday - Rating 4/5

A lovely friendly hotel easy for the center of blackpool room clean and spacious good breakfast friendly and helpful hostwould definately stay again thanks.

Response

Thank you look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Wilson | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Sutcliffe hotel Blackpool - Rating 4/5

Good overall stay ,excellent location andnice clean hotel

Response

Thank you very much Mr Smith it was a pleasure having you stay with us and very much hope we can be of service in the future

Reviewer:Mr. AlanSmith | Sun 27th Jul 2014


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Parking facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family rooms
  • City centre
  • Vegetarian
  • City breaks

Contact Details

Sutcliffe Hotel
70-72 Albert Road
Blackpool
Lancashire
FY1 4PR
Tel:01253 620781
Fax:01253 290919
bookings@sutcliffehotel.co.uk