Reviews

Summary
4.7

Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, great location and welcoming staff. Would 100% book again. Thank you for a great stay

Reviewer: Debbi | Wed 17th Apr 2024 | 17 hours ago


Great Location. Comfortable Room.- Rating 5/5

I booked this Hotel last minute as we wanted to surprise our Friends who were already staying at another Hotel in Blackpool. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely Gentleman. We found our room and it was great. Just what we needed for a 1 night stay. The bar was well stocked and the staff were very Friendly. We arrived back around 1am and was greeted by another lovely Gentleman who let us in. Would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend to others. Thanks again for a wonderful, easy stay :)

Reviewer: Dawn| Sun 14th Apr 2024 | 3 days ago


Fabulous few Days 5 🌟- Rating 5/5

I booked for the IFS convention & bought my daughter & grandchildren.We couldn’t have asked for more. Wonderful owner & so helpful. The breakfast & dining staff were lovely & we never had to wait for anything, food was wonderful.We shall return ps this time il make sure I shout out when I get my line in bingo 😂

Reviewer: Amanda,| Mon 25th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Great Value for Money - Rating 5/5

Regular visitor to Blackpool and my usual hotels of choice were fully booked or too expensive for a weekend in March. Found this little gem on Booking.Com Very reasonably priced for a really comfortable bed, hot breakfast, great locationand the most lovely and kind team at the Sutcliffe. Will certainly be back soon.

Reviewer: Irene | Tue 19th Mar 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Clean an comfy bed.- Rating 5/5

Was everything we needed. The bed was really comfy slept really well. The staff could not of been more helpful with a great breakfast with lots of choice.Will definitely be back.

Reviewer: Sarah | Tue 19th Mar 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Clean an comfy bed.- Rating 5/5

Amazing breakfast. Slept better than home as bed was really comfy and will definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Magda| Tue 19th Mar 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Excellent hotel- Rating 5/5

Loved this hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast nice room very economical.

Reviewer: Brian T | Sun 17th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Would recommend- Rating 4/5

Spent 3 nights bed and breakfast at the Sutcliffe hotel. Stayed there last year so was happy to return this year. Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast very good and rooms clean and compact. Will return again next year. Over all very good value close to the centre of town close to beaches.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comment .Looking forward to seeing you's next year. warm Regards Sutcliffe Hotek

Reviewer: Kenneth M | Mon 5th Jun 2023 | 10 months ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We were happy about a very good service since 31 years !!

Response

Thank you for your lovely comment we hope you still keep coming to the hotel. Warm Regards from the Sutcliffe Hotel

Reviewer: Manfred | Fri 2nd Jun 2023 | 10 months ago


Sutcliffe Hotel - Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel, great breakfasts, comfortable accommodation and very friendly staff. What more can I say? Will definitely stay again in the future.

Response

Thank you for you comments we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer: Terence C | Tue 30th May 2023 | 10 months ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Bar
  • Beach nearby
  • City breaks
  • Close to city centre
  • Cots available
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Daily house keeping
  • Family room available
  • Freeview
  • Golfcourse (within 2 miles)
  • Lift access
  • Linen and towels provided
  • Located in city centre
  • Luggage storage
  • Restaurant
  • Vegetarian
  • Wake up call

Contact Details

Sutcliffe Hotel
70-72 Albert Road
Blackpool
Lancashire
FY1 4PR
United Kingdom